Houbigant - Orangers en Fleurs - a warm accord of orange blossom

The orange tree is one of the favorite trees of perfumers. The orange oil is extracted from the peel, orange blossom absolute is extracted from the flower and neroli is produced by steaming the petals. But orange flowers also have an interesting history.

The orange tree represents...

Houbigant - Orangers en Fleurs - a warm accord of orange blossom

The orange tree is one of the favorite trees of perfumers. The orange oil is extracted from the peel, orange blossom absolute is extracted from the flower and neroli is produced by steaming the petals. But orange flowers also have an interesting history.

The orange tree represents the innocence and symbolizes eternal love. In former China at the wedding day the bride wore a wreath of orange blossom or a bridal bouquet was decorated with orange blossom. Queen Victoria of England, one of the most famous customers of Houbigant held on this tradition on her own wedding and wore a crown of orange blossoms.

Following this tradition, Houbigant together with perfumer Jacques Flori from the house Robertet created the scent "Orangers en Fleurs". It is a sophisticated fragrance with warm and floral heart notes of orange blossom. Turkish rose and Egyptian jasmine absolute are highlighted by the combination of tuberose and orange blossom. Ylang-Ylang is flavored with nutmeg. The base notes are perfected through a mixture of cedar and sensual musk.

 

More
Showing 1 - 6 of 6 items
Showing 1 - 6 of 6 items

Houbigant - Orangers en Fleurs – ein warmer Akkord aus Orangenblüten

Der Orangenbaum ist einer der beliebtesten Bäume der Parfumeure. Das Orangenöl wird aus der Schale extrahiert, Orangenblüten-Absolute wird aus den Blüten gewonnen und Neroli entsteht durch Bedampfen der Blüten. Orangenblüten haben zudem eine interessante Historie.

Der Orangeba...

Houbigant - Orangers en Fleurs – ein warmer Akkord aus Orangenblüten

Der Orangenbaum ist einer der beliebtesten Bäume der Parfumeure. Das Orangenöl wird aus der Schale extrahiert, Orangenblüten-Absolute wird aus den Blüten gewonnen und Neroli entsteht durch Bedampfen der Blüten. Orangenblüten haben zudem eine interessante Historie.

Der Orangebaum steht für die Unschuld und symbolisiert ewige Liebe. In China trug früher die Braut am Hochzeitstag ein Kranz aus Orangenblüten oder einen Brautstrauß der mit Orangenblüten geschmückt war. Königin Viktoria von England, einer der berühmtesten Kundinnen von Houbigant übernahm an ihrem Hochzeitstag diese Tradition und trug eine Krone aus Orangeblüten.

In Anlehnung dieser Tradition kreierte Houbigant mit dem Chefparfumeur Jacques Flori aus dem Hause Robertet den Duft „Orangers en Fleurs“. Es ist ein anspruchsvoller Duft mit warmen und blumigen Akkorden der Orangenblüte. Türkische Rose und ägyptisches Jasmin-Absolute werden durch die Kombination aus Tuberose und Orangeblüten hervorgehoben. Ylang-Ylang wird mit Muskat verfeinert. Die Basisnote perfektioniert sich durch eine Mischung aus Zedernholz und sinnlichem Moschus.

Mehr
Zeige 1 - 6 von 6 Artikeln
Zeige 1 - 6 von 6 Artikeln